The Festive Tag!

It’s December!  I know it seems like it’s been the longest year ever, and believe me, I’m feelin’ it.

This year, I decided I’d participate in Blogmas, which is kind of like Youtube’s 31-day Vlogmas trend/challenge, but blogging instead.  I’ll be doing posts about everything from DIY to recipes to recommendations.  The first post is the Festive Tag!

gte5ebktd
Favourite Festive Food Definitely my raw vegan carrot cake.  It takes forever to make, but it’s so refreshing, and guilt-free.  I use dates for sweetness instead of sugar, and the icing is blended cashews with vanilla extract.  A similar recipe can be found on This Rawsome Vegan Life.

Favourite Day of Christmas Probably Christmas Eve.  There’s something really relaxing about it because everything’s done, and you can sit and watch a movie or something.

Favourite Christmas Song Okay, I have two.  Dominick the Italian Christmas Donkey, because it’s so ridiculous, and the Grinch song.

Favourite Present My cat Velvet.  She’s 17 now, and my aunt found her as a kitten three stories up in a tree.  The other kittens went to some of my friends.

Favourite Festive Film At the risk of sounding like a super angsty teenager, I still really love The Nightmare Before Christmas.  Also, Miracle on 34th Street, The Santa Clause and A Christmas Story.  (We have an actual leg lamp in our attic.)  Also, Hook.  Maybe it’s not really a Christmas movie, per se, but it’s set in the winter and has Robin Williams, so that’s good enough.

Favourite Festive Cracker Toy I had to look this up, but I love all the ones that look like tiny food.  Cuuuute.

Favourite Cracker Joke What does Miley Cyrus have at Christmas?  Twerky!

Favourite Christmas Decoration Lights.  Any color, anywhere.  Maybe everywhere.  My house looks like the Griswalds live there.

Favourite Christmas Scent Fresh Pine, or a real campfire.  Bath & Body Works has this big Semi-Annual Sale, and I stocked up on their Fresh Balsam Wallflower refills for about $1 each because it smells so good.

Favourite Christmas TV Advert I don’t really have one, but that Folger’s ad that caused a ruckus comes to mind.

Favourite Festive Tradition Too much wine before putting up the Christmas tree.

Favourite Place to Spend Christmas Home.  Nothing beats staying in your pjs.

Favourite Christmas Fact A lot of Christmas traditions, including the Christmas tree, reindeer, and yule logs, come from pagan traditions and beliefs.  Google it!  It’s actually pretty fascinating!

Favourite Snowman Accessory The hat.  It’s makes a him look like a fancy lil guy.

Favourite Winter Clothing Scarves and warm, fluffy socks.

Favourite Christmas Makeup I like using wine colors on my eyes for special occasions.  It’s a lovely change from brown tones.

Chocolate or Cheeseboard Chocolate, duh.  Plus I’m trying to go more vegan, so out with the cheese, and in with the So Delicious Chocolate Mint Coconut Milk.

gte5ebktd

I tag anyone who wants to share.  Write your own post, or answer any or all of them in the comments!

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

