Wine & Dine Benefit 2015

29353_10151860072962646_1481154626_n

My mother and I were honored to be invited to the 5th Annual Wine & Dine Benefit for the Greater Memphis Special Olympics.  The event helps raise money to  fund the amazing work it does.  This year, it was held in the Tower Center, the top floor of Clarke Tower, overlooking East Memphis and a wonderful skyline.

Untitled

When we entered the building, we were greeted by a super sweet volunteer with champagne and event programs.  We took the elevators up, and the doors opened to the silent auction registration and tables.  There were lots of different items up for the Silent Auction, including a 12 bottle Bacardi Collection (Vegan-friendly, according to Barnivore!)

Cheers!

edrfgh

I was excited about trying food from so many great places, and I already recognized a few names on the lineup.  Chef Jeremy of Tuscany Steakhouse is a good friend of ours, and Sue Valle Hall, assisted by Emily Lux, are coworkers of mine.  To be honest, my sweet tooth was really looking forward to tasting Frost Bake Shop’s treats again after I had them at the 2014 Orpheum Auction.  The strawberry mini cupcakes were delicious!

20150719_204228

20150719_204245

There was a live auction featuring beautiful artwork, among other things, and a few raffle prizes.

20150719_215041

My remnants of Elwood’s Jalapeño Bleu Cheese Coleslaw.  I’ve had it at the restaurant before, so I was happy to see it there.  The veggie tacos from Las Tortugas on Germantown Rd were also delicious.  Thanks to Kirby Wine & Liquors for providing the drinks!  I stuck with an amazing French Sauvignon Blanc that one of the bartenders recommended.  I wish I could remember the name!

20150720_114707

Someone I work with, who was there catering, generously gave me one of their gorgeous table bouquets.  Very lovely!

We had an amazing evening, and met a lot of wonderful people.  Please remember to visit the Special Olympics website if you’d like to donate to a great cause!

20150720_114640

 

One thought on “Wine & Dine Benefit 2015

Leave a Reply

